Note: Traditionally, the vice-president have been I. President. elected president for the next year.

II. Vice-presidents

Since he will probably be president next year, it is well to extend this honor to as many institutions as possible. Also, the vicepresident is program chairman and will have the responsibility of organizing next year's Annual Meeting.

Past presidents and vice-presidents have been:

alc
c)1
anen's
Theol.
್ ಚಿಲ್ಲ

III. Secretary:

1949-54, Harris; 1955-61, Payne; 1962- , Longenecker.

IV. Treasurer:

1949-54	Turner	195960	Cierpke
19 5 5	Culver	1961	E. Kalland
1956-58	Rose		

Note: For these more permanent offices of secretary and treasurer, the incumbents have generally been asked to continue.

V. Executive Committee: One member to be elected for a four (4) year term. Past members are listed, with the years they rotated off:

1950 1951	Ladd Kuhn	1957	Stonehouse MacRae	1963 1964	Rea (Mid-Wess MacRae
1952	McClain	1958	Wyngaarden	1965	Harris
1953	Clark	1959	Ladd (Far-West)	9966	
1954	Walvoord	1960	Bales (South)	1967	
1955	E. Kalland	1961	Earle (Mid-West)	1968	
1956	Dalglish	1962	L. Kalland (East)	1969	

Note: The Executive Committee is automatically comprised of 5 members: President, Vice-president, Secretary, Treasurer and Editor. There are also 4 members at large. From 1949-55, these were chosen from the membership at large; from 1956-1960, it was customary to have one member chosen from each of the sections; from 1961 it has been the policy of the nominating committee to elect the past president as member at large in order to furnish continuity on the Exec. Committee.

VI. Editorial Committee: One member to be elected for a four (4) year term. Past members, with the years they rotated off:

1950	B. Goddard	1957 C	lark	1965	Pfeiffer
11	Heidel	1958	Harris	1966	
1951	Allis	1959	E.J. Young	1967	
1952	Mantey	1960	Salatrand	1968	
1953	Duswell		Kantzer	1969	
1954	Murray	1962	W.C.Young	1970	
1955	Henry	1963	Clark	1971	
1956	Ramm	1964	Rea	1972	
Motos		outomotic	radman a uffor	of the	committee

VII. Membership Committee: Two members to be elected for 3 year terms. Secretary is automatically the head of the membership committee. Past members, with the years they rotated off:

1951	R.B.Kuiper Ahern	1957	Buswell W.C.Young	1963	Ladd (H.Van Til),	L.	Cox
1952	Wyngaarden Woodbridge	1958	Brown Cierpke	1964	Klooster E.J.Young		
1953	Kantzer Jewett	1959	G.H.Johnson Lindsell	1965	_		
1954	Graybill Luchies	1960	Grounds G.M.Johnson	1966			
1955	Bales Kuhn	1961	Graybill Jensen	1967			
1956	Culver Parris	1962	Pardee Pfeiffer	1968			

Note: Since this committee should know potential applicants for membership, it is well to have broad geographical representation.

VIII. Committee on Program and Arrangements: One member to be elected for a two (2) year term. The Vice-President is automatically the head of this committee. Past members, with years they rotated off:

1950	Littorin	1957	Dayton	1964
1951	Mavis	1958	B.Goddard	1965
1952	Payne	1959	Whitcomb	1966
1953	W.C.Young	1960	Ficek	1967
1954	H. VanTil	1961	Knudsen	1968
1955	E. J. Woung	1962	S.E.Anderson	1969
1956	Tenney	1963	Olsen	1970

Note: The new member preferably should be from the host institution (or at least the area) for the next year's meeting.

IX. Joint Committee with the American Scientific Affiliation: One member to be elected for a six year term. The past members, with their terms of office, as follows: (3 man committee began in 1958)

195859	Whitcomb	1966-71
1958-61	Payne	1968-73
1958-63	Tenney	1970-75
1960-65	G.D.Young	
1962-67	Kantzer	
1964-69	•	

Note: This member to be elected on odd numbered years for the even.

General Communits:

- A. The nominating committee may propose any number of candidates for each office, though of past years it has nominated only one for each
- E. A by-law was once proposed to prohibit the reelection of officers (except secretary and editor), but this was voted down. The nominat committee may propose an officer's reelection, though generally it has not --- except as noted above.